Video details

Committee Fireside Chat hosted by Herb Sutter - CppCon 2020

English --- This panel of representative members of the C++ standards committee is ready to discuss everything from the just-completed C++20, to how the committee is working online as we start the C++23 cycle, and what to look forward to in Standard C++ in the coming years.
Besides C++’s creator, the panelists include the current leaders of key subgroups. These leaders are responsible for language and library evolution, and topics like compile-time programming, real-time/embedded systems, AI, and teaching as the community starts to absorb all the new features in C++20.
The panel also includes representation of fresh forward-looking thinking with the heads of some of the newest national bodies to join in and participate in ISO C++.
--- Herb Sutter Microsoft
Bryce Adelstein Lelbach CUDA C++ Core Libraries Lead, NVIDIA
Michael Wong DE, Codeplay
Bjarne Stroustrup Technical fellow, morgan stanley
Inbal Levi Software Engineer, SolarEdge
JF Bastien Software Architect, Toyota Research Institute-Advanced Development
Hana Dusíková Staff Scientist, AVAST
JC Van Winkel SRE EDU lead educator, Google Switzerland
Tony Van Eerd Stunt-double for C++ Expert, Christie Digital
--- Streamed & Edited by Digital Medium Ltd - [email protected]